• Home
  • News
  • | Saint Francis Medical Center College of Nursing Graduates Receive Degrees

July 11, 2011

Saint Francis Medical Center College of Nursing Graduates Receive Degrees

Saint Francis Medical Center College of Nursing awarded Bachelor of Science in nursing degrees to 82 students, Master of Science in nursing degrees to 16 students during its Spring graduation ceremony.

MSN program students graduating with distinction, along with their hometowns:

Chillicothe: Laura Youngman

Delavan: Shellane Cunningham

East Peoria:  Rita Haedicke, Jessica Stewart, Dawn Tucker

Edelstein: Tammy Neys

Galva: Sherri Aufderheide

Metamora: Erin Larson

Peoria:  Lezley Anderson, Paul Kortz

Trivoli: Gayle Herbert Lucas

Washington: Melissa McQueary

Others receiving MSN degrees:

Brimfield:  Maureen Hermann

Effingham: Kathleen Weber

Washington:  Scott Gonia, Stephanie McCabe          

The Sister M. Ludgera Memorial Award was presented to Laura Youngman of Chillicothe.

Masters graduates are considered for this award based on leadership as demonstrated by outstanding nursing practice based on clinical judgments; caring patient interactions; and problem solving abilities; or outstanding teaching abilities as evidenced by the ability to meet teaching objectives; providing excellent classroom organization; use of a variety of teaching methods; and, incorporating active learning.

BSN students graduating Summa Cum Laude:

Abingdon: Brenda Doud, RN    

Chillicothe: Linda Newcomer, RN

Dunlap: Nicole Espinosa, RN

Germantown Hills: Valeska Telford

Geneseo: Sarah Abell

Metamora: Kelly Flavin, RN; Emily Miller

Morton: Kerri Auer, Mary Chambers, Michelle Heinold

Peoria: Tasha Eggleston, RN; Anne Kirchgessner; Rachel Tuma; Mantegbosh Yohannes

Tremont: Carissa Myers, RN

BSN students graduating Magna Cum Laude:

Groveland: Paula Lafond, RN

Mapleton:  Lynette Eeten, RN

Marquette Heights:  Tricia Malott-Sturm, RN

Morton: Carol Swank

Washington: Heather Kypta

BSN students graduating Cum Laude:

East Peoria: Cassandra Cady

Goodfield: Katherine Wagner

Peoria: Jessica Adlof, Katelyn Pierce, Qian Su

Washington: Abby Marsh

The Excellence in Nursing Award given to Julie Troup of Creve Coeur.

Nominees must have a minimum 3.0 cumulative grade point average and are considered on the basis of involvement and contribution to the College, community, and profession in relation to the following criteria:  dependability, accountability, enthusiasm, leadership, caring, positive attitude, and professional role model.

Other area students receiving BSN degrees:

Bartonville: Emily Ayres, Heidi Redenius

Bloomington: Katherine Michaels, Jennifer Wellwood

Brimfield: Michael Kirkland, Erin Price

Bushnell: Deborah Redding

Canton: Jessica Beoletto, Morgan Beoletto, Jessica Long

Carlock: Audrey Ruegsegger

Chicago: Ariam Mael

Chillicothe: Jonathan Sarver

Creve Coeur:  Julie Goodman, Julie Troup

Cuba: Jaylene Tompkins

Dunlap: Sonia Arida, Danielle Basler

East Peoria: Julie Campbell, Julie Kannenberg, Anna Kuebler

Eureka: Andrew Brown

Germantown Hills: Stacey Landwehr

Groveland: Adrian Carr

Havana: Christopher Hixon, Michelle Windsor

Henry:  Elizabeth Hastings

LeRoy: Dini Roosilawati – Stroops

Macomb: Amy Provine

Mahomet: Sarah Pauley

Metamora: Heidi Cook, Danielle Wernsman

Monmouth: Stacia Hackspacher

Morton: Carrie Hoyle, Shannon Kunkle, Danielle Ulrich, Jana Williams

Peoria: Dominique Alexandre-Strong; Elizabeth Brodt; Shanese Cagle-Smith; Mary Matulis; Angela Miller, RN;

 Patrick Pautler; H. Nicole Simon;

Peoria Heights: Joel Aten

Pekin: Naobi DeWitt, Victoria Olsen, Genevieve Wessel

Princeton: Patricia Brooks, Kimberly Morse

Princeville: Victoria Simpson

Roanoke: B. Rebecca Oliviero

Rome: Brooke Foley

Washington: Jessica Compton, Michelle Gschwind

West Peoria: Truphenah Moseti

Shelli Dankoff / Media Relations Specialist
(309) 655-3897