Saint Francis College of Nursing - Faculty and Administration

Faculty and staff are committed to serving the students and community. All faculty hold masters degrees in nursing. Over one third of faculty hold an earned doctorate and an additional one third are enrolled in doctoral studies. Longevity of service to the College is a hallmark of both faculty and staff. Faculty members promote scholarship through active participation in professional organizations such as Sigma Theta Tau, Kappa Delta Pi, Illinois League for Nursing; and National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission; by conducting and presenting research; and authoring chapters for textbooks. Faculty members are involved in research activities. Faculty members maintain expertise appropriate to their teaching responsibilities in a variety of ways including clinical practice (not private practice) and/or maintain national nursing certifications. Professional staff are involved in their respective professional organizations as a way to maintain expertise and improve services for students.

Strengths of the faculty members include the diversity in teaching experience, community service, clinical background and educational preparation. All faculty and staff are committed to continuing the tradition of excellence in nursing education.

Administration 

  • Contact | Patricia Stockert

    Patricia A. Stockert, RN, PhD
    President of the College

    patricia.a.stockert@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Janice Boundy

    Janice F. Boundy, RN, PhD
    Dean of Graduate Program

    jan.f.boundy@osfhealthcare.org
  • Contact | Suzanne Brown

    Suzanne Brown, RN, DNP, PhD
    Dean of Undergraduate Program

    sue.c.brown@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Kevin Stephens

    Kevin Stephens, BS
    Assistant Dean, Support Services

    kevin.stephens@osfhealthcare.org

Admissions 

  • Contact | Vicki Craig

    Vicki Craig
    Admissions Assistant Graduate Program 

    vicki.l.craig@osfhealthcare.org
  • Contact | Denise Crayton

    Denise M. Crayton
    Coordinator of Admissions

    denise.m.crayton@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Janice Farquharson

    Janice Farquharson, BS
    Director of Admissions/Registrar

    janice.farquharson@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Kim Prichard

    Kim Prichard
    Admissions Assistant

    kim.e.prichard@osfhealthcare.org
  • Contact | Ibbie Voltz

    Ibbie Voltz, RN, BSN
    Professional Nurse Recruiter

    ibbie.r.voltz@osfhealthcare.org

Faculty 

  • Contact | Lezley Anderson

    Lezley Anderson, RN, MSN, MA
    Assistant Professor

    lezley.n.anderson@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Paulette Archer

    Paulette M. Archer, RN, EdD
    Professor. Coordinator of Academic Development Center

    paulette.m.archer@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Kaitlin Bailey

    Kaitlin Bailey, RN, MSN
    Assistant Professor

    kaitlin.r.bailey@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Nancy Bailey

    Nancy R. Bailey, RN, MS, CNE
    Instructor

    nancy.r.bailey@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Susan Barth

    Susan Barth, RN, MA
    Instructor

    susan.b.barth@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Sue Behrens

    Sue Behrens, RN, DNP
    Adjunct Faculty

    susan.a.behrens@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Leigh Ann Bonney

    Leigh Ann Bonney, RN, PhD, CCRN
    Associate Professor

    leigh.a.bonney@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Laura Bowers

    Laura Bowers, RN, APN, NNP-BC
    Lead Instructor, NNP

    laura.k.bowers@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Keli Briggs

    Keli Briggs, RN, MSN
    Assistant Professor

    keli.j.briggs@osfhealthcare.org
  • Contact | Karen Burkitt

    Karen Burkitt, RN, MSN
    Instructor

    karen.e.burkitt@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Kelly Cone

    Kelly J. Cone, RN, PhD, CNE
    Professor

    kelly.j.cone@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Cheryl Crowe

    Cheryl Crowe, RN, MSN
    Instructor

    cheryl.a.crowe@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Julie Deibel

    Julie Deibel, RN, MSN
    Assistant Professor

    julie.a.deibel@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Phillis Dewitt

    Phillis Dewitt, RN, APN-BC, DNP
    Instructor

    phillis.a.dewitt@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Mary Donnelly

    Mary J. Donnelly, RN, EdD
    Associate Professor

    mary.j.donnelly@osfhealthcare.org

  • Faculty images | Photo Coming Soon

    Annie Dude, MD, PhD
    Assistant Professor

    anniemd@uchicago.edu

  • Contact | Karen Ehnle

    Karen Ehnle, RN, MS
    Instructor

    karen.r.ehnle@osfhealthcare.org

  • Faculty images | Photo Coming Soon

    Rhonda Ferrero-Patten, JD
    Adjunct Faculty

    rferrero-patten@hinshawlaw.com

  • Contact | Valentina Fillman

    Valentina Fillman, RN, PhD, CCRN
    Assistant Professor

    valentina.m.fillman@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Caitlin Fitzgerald

    Caitlin Eckhart, RN, MSN
    Instructor

    caitlin.l.eckhart@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Kelly Fogelmark

    Kelly Fogelmark, RN, MSN
    Instructor

    kelly.j.fogelmark@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Megan Frye

    Megan Frye, RN, MSN
    Coordinator Nursing Resource Center, Instructor

    megan.d.frye@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Christina Garcia

    Christina Garcia, RN, PhD
    Lead Nursing Management Faculty/Associate Professor

    christina.garcia@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Deborah Givan

    Deborah Givan, RN, MSN
    Instructor

    deborah.a.givan@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Lorri Graham

    Lorri Graham, RN, MSN, CIC, CPHQ, CNE
    Assistant Professor

    lorri.a.graham@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Maureen Hermann

    Maureen Hermann, RN, MSN
    Instructor

    maureen.d.hermann@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Theresa Hoadley

    Theresa Hoadley, RN, PhD, TNS
    Associate Professor

    theresa.hoadley@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Jerremy Hulet

    Jeremy Hulet
    Instructor

    jeremy.w.hulet@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Cindy Kohtz

    Cindy Kohtz, RN, EdD, CNE
    Professor

    cindy.a.kohtz@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Brittany Lees

    Brittany Lees, NP-C, APN, MSN
    Adjunct Faculty

    brittany.s.lees@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Karla Leffler

    Karla Leffler, RN, MSN
    Instructor

    karla.leffler@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Margaret Markley

    Margaret Markely
    Assistant Professor

    margaret.m.markely@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Stephanie Meuser

    Stephanie Meuser, MSN, APN, FNP
    Instructor

    stephanie.c.meuser@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Theresa Miller

    Theresa Miller, RN, PhD
    Assistant Professor

    theresa.miller2@osfhealthcare.org
  • Contact | Kimberly Mitchell

    Kimberly Mitchell, RN, PhD, CNE
    Professor

    kim.mitchell@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Patricia O'Connor

    Patricia O'Connor, RN, MSN, CNE
    Instructor

    patti.a.oconnor@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Greg Peasely

    Gregory Pesely, MA, ABD
    Adjunct Faculty

    gregory.a.pesely@osfhealthcare.org
  • Contact | Suzie Pilon

    Suzie Pilon, RN, MS
    Instructor

    suzie.w.pilon@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Terry Polanin

    Terry Polanin, RN, MS, FNP
    Assistant Professor

    terryl.a.polanin@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Melanie Reeves

    Melanie Reeves, RN, MSN, CNS-BC
    Instructor

    melanie.a.reeves@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Lynne Reiner

    Lynne Reiner, RN, MSN
    Instructor

    lynne.a.reiner@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Beverly Reynolds

    Beverly J. Reynolds, RN, EdD, CNE
    Professor

    beverly.j.reynolds@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Kristine Rose

    Kristine Rose, RN, MSN
    Assistant Professor

    kristine.a.rose@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Patricia Schwarzentraub

    Patricia H. Schwarzentraub, MS, RNC-OB, CNS, APN
    Assistant Professor

    patricia.h.schwarzentraub@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Suzan Shane-Gray

    Suzane Shane-Gray, RN, APN, EdD, CNS-BC
    Associate Professor

    suzan.c.shanegray@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Terri Shumway

    Terri Shumway, RN, FNP-BC
    Lead FNP/Assistant Professor

    terri.n.shumway@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Sona Siegel

    Sona Siegel, RN, MSN, CNE
    Assistant Professor

    sona.l.siegel@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Crystal Slaughter

    Crystal Slaughter, APN, ACNS-BC, PCCN, DNP
    Associate Professor

    crystal.d.slaughter@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Teresa Smyth

    Teresa Smyth, RN, MSN
    Instructor

    teresa.smyth@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Kelly Tillis

    Kelly Tillis, RN, MSN
    Instructor

    kelly.tillis@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Rebecca Vaughn

    Rebecca Vaughn, RN, MSN
    Assistant Professor

    rebecca.vaughn@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Jessica Verpleatse

    Jessica Verplaetse, RN, MSN
    Instructor

    jessica.e.verplaetse@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | June West

    June West, RN, MSN
    Instructor

    june.r.west@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Jane White

    E. Jane White, RN-BC, MSN, CNE
    Assistant Professor

    eleanor.j.white@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Carolyn Wright Boon

    Carolyn Wright Boon, RN, MSN
    Instructor

    cj.j.boon@osfhealthcare.org

Financial Aid 

  • Contact | Charlotte Duke

    Charlotte Duke
    Student Finance Assistant

    charlotte.a.duke@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Nancy Perryman

    Nancy Perryman, BS
    Coordinator of Student Finance

    nancy.s.perryman@osfhealthcare.org

Professional Staff 

  • Contact | Helene Batzek

    Helene Batzek, AS
    Alumni Relations Representative

    helene.c.batzek@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Jennifer Carlock

    Jennifer Carlock, MSW, LCSW
    Counselor

    jennifer.m.carlock@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Christa Fisher

    Christa Fisher
    College Support Representative II

    Christa.J.Fisher@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Bill Komanecki

    Bill Komanecki
    Librarian

    william.g.komanecki@osfhealthcare.org
  • Contact | Luann Morelock

    Luann Morelock, AAS
    Administrative Assistant

    luann.morelock@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Carlene Murali

    Carlene Murali, AAS
    College Support Representative I

    carlene.j.murali@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Elizabeth Reynolds

    Elizabeth Reynolds, Ed.M.
    Instructional Design and Technology Specialist

    elizabeth.k.reynolds@osfhealthcare.org
  • Contact | Rebecca Rundall

    Rebecca Rundall, BA
    Library Technician

    rebecca.r.rundall@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Robin Strange

    Robin Strange, RN, BSN
    Student Health Nurse/Practice Lab Assistant

    robin.l.strange@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Ryan Williams

    Ryan Williams, MBA
    Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment Specialist

    ryan.a.williams@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Elizabeth Zaluska

    Elizabeth Zaluska, BS
    College Support Representative II

    elizabeth.k.zaluska@osfhealthcare.org

Student Accounts 

  • Contact | Alice Evans

    Alice Evans, AAS
    Assistant, Student Accounts and Business Services

    alice.evans@osfhealthcare.org

  • Contact | Laura Simmons

    Laura Simmons, BS
    Coordinator of Student Accounts and Business Services

    laura.l.simmons@osfhealthcare.org

 

Janice F. Boundy, RN, PhD
Full Site